Out of School Opportunities & Support

There are a number of opportunities available for youngpeople with Special Needs and their families. The Tables below provide the names of a variety of organisations and aweblink.  Whilst every effort has beenmade to ensure that information is accurate and up to date The Endeavour Schooland its staff cannot be held responsible for any changes initiated by theassociated organisation 

Out of School Opportunities

Organisation Weblink
Action for Children www.actionforchildren.org.uk
Accuro www.accuro.org.uk
Action For Family Carers www.affc.org.uk
BOSP (Brighter Opportunities through Supported Play)
Includes details of historic Endeavour Youth Group at Hermitage
www.bosp.co.uk
CEA cinema card www.ceacard.co.uk/
Core Assets www.corechildrensservices.co.uk/
Crossroads – Young Carers for siblings of Children with Special Needs www.carerschoices.org/young-carers/
Brentwood Crossroads www.brentwoodcrossroads.org.uk
Canal Abililty www.canalability.org.uk
Efua Sey Cultural Academy www.efuaseyculturalacademy.com
Elhap (adventure playground) www.elhap.org.uk
Epping Forest Inclusion Project www.eppingforestc.gov.uk
Essex Outdoors – Aiming high for Disabled Children www.essexoutdoors.co.uk
Hamelin Trust (respite care) www.hamelintrust.org.uk
Interact www.interact.org.uk
Max Card www.mymaxcard.co.uk/
Mousetrap Theatre Projects www.mousetrap.org.uk/
Mushroom Theatre Company, Raleigh www.mushroomtheatre.co.uk
Papworth Trust www.papworthtrust.org.uk
Partyman World (Special Needs evenings) www.partymanworld.co.uk
REACH Rehabilitation, Education and Assessment Centre for Hippotherapy www.reach-uk.org
Recoil Trampoline Club, Brentwood www.springiton.co.uk
Soccability www.essexfa.com/more/disability/soccability-league
Trailnet (inclusive cycling) www.trailnet.org.uk/inclusive-cycling.html
Zinc Arts (club, cinema, accredited courses) www.zincarts.org.uk

General SEN Support

Organisation Weblink
Accuro www.accuro.org.u
Brentwood Extended services network www.essexinfo.net/brentwoodlocaldeliverygroup
Contact a Family for families with disabled children www.cafamily.org.uk
Carer Smart www.carersmart.org
Caudwell Children www.caudwellchildren.com
Cerebra www.cerebra.org.uk
Essex Local Offer www.essexlocaloffer.org.uk
FACE www.face-essex.org
Families in Focus www.familiesinfocusessex.org.uk
Family Mosaic – housing information www.familymosaic.co.uk
Home Start www.home-start.org.uk
ICE (inclusive communication Essex) www.essexice.co.uk
IPSEA Independent Parental Special Education Advice www.ipsea.org.uk
Kids Inspire www.kidsinspire.org.uk
Mencap www.mencap.org.uk
My Family Our Needs www.myfamilyourneeds.co.uk
Network 81 www.network81.org
SCOPE www.scope.org.uk
SEN direct www.sendirect.org.uk
SNAP www.snapcharity.org
Transition Pathways www.essexice.co.uk
Understanding Childhood www.understandingchildhood.net
Young Minds www.youngminds.org.uk

Charities offering financial support/holidays:

Organisation Weblink
Family Fund (grants) www.familyfund.org.uk
Sunny Days Charity www.sunnydaysfund.org.uk/
Wipe Away those Tears www.wipeawaythosetears.org

Charities offering financial support/holidays:

Organisation Weblink
SAFE Supporting Asperger Families in Essex www.asperger.org.uk
ADHD support group in Chelmsford (Steve Challon) www.adhd-support.org.uk/
Autism Anglia www.autism-anglia.org.uk
National Autistic Society www.autism.org.uk
PACT for Autism Parents and Children Together www.pactforautism.co.uk
Downs Syndrome www.downs-syndrome.org.uk
Dyslexia Action www.dyslexiaaction.org.uk
Dyspraxia www.dyspraxiafoundation.org.uk
Fragile X www.asperger.org.uk

Scan me! To keep reading this content on the go, scan the QR code to the left with your Smartphone.